What is the elevation of the south rim of the grand canyon?

The elevation of the Colorado River, at the bottom of the Canyon, averages out to around 2,200 feet. The average elevation of the south rim is around 6,800 feet with the highest spot, Grandview Point, being 7,400 feet.