How long do you boil pineapple skin?

Bring to a boil over medium-high heat, then reduce heat to a simmer, and continue to cook, stirring occasionally, until pineapple skins are softened and slightly translucent, 40 to 45 minutes

---

Bring to a boil over medium high heat, then reduce heat to a simmer, and continue to cook, stirring occasionally, until pineapple skins are softened and slightly translucent, 40 to 45 minutes.