What are fish made out of?

Fish are animals, so they are made of pretty much the same things you are made of: cells and tissues and organs and skin and bones and nerves and blood vessels.

---

Fish are vertebrates which means they are animals with backbones. Fish skeletons are made mostly from bone. Sharks and rays have cartilaginous skeletons made of calcium phosphate and other minerals. Fish are usually covered in scales that have a layer of slime over them.