Is pink salt better than regular salt?

At present, there is no scientific evidence to show that pink Himalayan salt provides more health benefits than regular table salt. Replacing fine-grain table salt with crystals of pink Himalayan salt may help to reduce sodium intake, but, as with any other salt, be sure to enjoy it in moderation.