Is there such thing as fire tornadoes?

Yes. A fire tornado was first verified in the 2003 Canberra brush fires. There are smaller phenomena called “fire devils” and “fire swirls”, but these do not qualify as true tornados. Fire tornados have been recorded up to 1000 feet in diameter and up to F.3. tornado strength.