Who is theresa mendoza?

Theresa Mendoza is the lead character in the tv series "Queen of the South". Theresa Mendoza is a poor woman from Sinaloa, Mexico, who becomes wealthy by building a large drug empire. The series ran from 2016 to 2021. Theresa Mendoza was played by Actress Alice Braga.