How long does it take to hit terminal velocity?

At G, which is 9.8 meters per second squared, you can reach sky diving terminal velocity of 53 meters per second in 6 seconds. This is the bare minimum for belly down skydiving of 120 mph. 300 mph is possible with highly streamlined head first approach.