Who made the first hospital?

The oldest hospital still in existence are the “Hotel –Dieu” in Lyons (580 AD) and Paris, (660 AD) France. The term “Hotel-Dieu” indicates that it is a public hospital. In these hospitals more attention was given to the wellbeing of the patient's soul than to curing bodily ailments.