Are steel cut oats alkaline?

No, however, Just like most grains, oatmeal is an acid-forming food. Because of that, consuming it in large quantities can lead to more severe and frequent acid reflux and GERD symptoms. So, if your digestive system is especially sensitive, it might be best to limit how much oatmeal you consume.