Can you get salmonella from raw bacon?

Eating raw bacon can expose you to Salmonella and other bacteria as well as parasites and can cause either bacterial infections or trichinosis.

---

If the raw bacon is contaminated with Salmonella bacteria, it is possible to contract Salmonella from the raw bacon. A person can also contract other bacterial types of food poisoning from raw or undercooked bacon.