How long does it take to boil one gallon of water?

It takes 5 minutes to bring 4 quarts (1 gallon) of water to a boil on a good Natural Gas burner stove, or 9-10 minutes on a 18,000 BTU burner. And usually 15 to 20 minutes on a 7,000 BTU stove.