What are nuclear acids?

Naturally occurring chemical compound that is capable of being broken down to yield phosphoric acid, sugars, and a mixture of organic bases (purines and pyrimidines). They are the main information-carrying molecules of the cell. They determine the inherited characteristics of every living thing.