What is m. e. q. stand for?

The meaning of the initials MEQ depends on the context. Possibilities include Ministere de l'Education du Quebec, millequivalent, Middle East Quarterly, modified essay question, Married Enlisted Quarters, Music Experience Questionnaire, and others.