What is the northern most spot in the forty eight contiguous united states?

At 49 degrees North latitude, the US Canada boarder from Washington to Minnesota is the northern most. Angle Township in Lake of the Woods County Minnesota is 49.22 degrees North, but its only land access is through Canada, so while Minnesota is part of those 48 states, it is not entirely contiguous

---

Most northern point in the ENTIRE U.S. & the CONTINENTAL U.S. is at Point Barrow, Alaska (71 degrees 23 minutes north). Most northern point in the LOWER 48 STATES or CONTIGUOUS U.S. is at Angle Inlet, Minnesota (49 degrees 23 minutes north). Source ThoughtCo.com. & Wikipedia.com.