How old do you have to be to be a middle school?

Middle school teaches students grades 6 through 8. They are around ages 10 to 14.

---

Middle school, also known as junior high, is generally between the ages of 10 to14, although especially talented students can skip grades and get to middle school sooner. Poor students can also be delayed past age 14 if needed as well.