Who starred in the movie independence day?

The two primary characters were played by Will Smith and Jeff Goldblum. Other top names in the film include Bill Pullman, Judd Hirsch, Mary McDonnell, Randy Quaid, Robert Loggia, James Rebhorn, Harvey Fierstein, Vivica A. Fox, and Brent Spiner.