How long do you bake banana muffins?

For standard sized muffins, check for doneness after 20 minutes (most are done in 25 minutes). For mini-muffins, check after 10 minutes. Check by inserting a toothpick into the center and removing. If the toothpick only has crumbs on it, your muffins are done.