Where is the hippo campus located?

The hippocampus is located in the medial temporal lobe of the brain. The medial temporal lobe is located near the divide between the left and right hemispheres. Deep inside the medial temporal lobe is the region of the brain known as the limbic system, which includes the hippocampus.