What is the square miles of london england?

The present-day City of London covers an area of 1.1 square miles at the heart of Greater London and is a center of world finance. Greater London forms the core of a larger metropolitan, made up of many buroughs, that extends as far as 45 miles from the center with an area of 607 square miles.