How long should you cook a twenty seven pound turkey?

My goodness that's A really big bird. A good rule of thumb is 20 minutes per pound. That would be about 9 hours with the oven at 325 degrees Fahrenheit. Check the bird with a good meat thermometer and insure the internal temperature is 165 degrees Fahrenheit.