How long do you steam potstickers?

For frozen potstickers, heat 1 to 2 tablespoons of oil in a non-stick pan, then place the potstickers flattest side down in the pan, pour in 4 to 6 ounces of water, cover the pan and steam them for 6 to 8 minutes, at which time they should be cooked through and just slightly browned on the bottom.