Who is osiris from destiny two?

He is a former Vanguard Warlock Mentor. He was banished & lived in the Vex's infinite forest on Mercury so he could interfere with their time simulations. He left the infinite forest before it & mercury were destroyed by the Darkness. After his ghost was killed, he was possessed by Savathun.