How do i know if a kiwi is right?

So aside from staying away from obvious blemishes or wrinkles on the skin, the only way to pick a good kiwi is by feel. Press the kiwi gently with your thumb. If it yields to the slight pressure, the fruit is ripe. If it doesn't and still feels hard, the fruit is not ready to eat.