Can humans eat flowers?

Yes. Fancy dishes and salad recipes often suggest adding flowers to the ingredients. Flowers such as mums, pansies, forget-me-nots, rose petals can be eaten. Some flowers are poisonous or coated with insecticides and must not be eaten.