What is the blue graphene?

Graphene quantum dots (GQDs) are nanoscale fragments of graphene that, unlike graphene, demonstrate robust quantum confinement and edge effects. This, combined with the ability to control their size, shape, and functionality, gives GQDs a number of unique properties, such as strong photoluminescence