How fast is a boa constrictor?

1 mile per hour Boa constrictor is mostly terrestrial animal (lives on the ground). It moves slowly, at the speed of only 1 mile per hour. Boa constrictor is a carnivore (meat-eater). While they are young, boa constrictors eat smaller prey, like rats, mice and squirrels.