How is a rover made?

A rover starts out as a design incorporating the devices needed to complete the various aspects of the rover-mission. Soil & atmosphere sampler-analyzers, cameras and other sensors, 2-way radio, antennas, m.m.r.t.g power source and other components are assembled on a motorized wheeled chassis.