What is needed for photosynthesis?

To photosynthesize sunlight into sugar, a plant needs Carbon Dioxide, Sunlight, Water, several trace elements from the soil, and the complex chemical machinery that is required of the process. Photosynthesis produces oxygen and sugar (mostly glucose) as its product.