How much is a carton of milk?

What does Milk cost? In the continental US a Gallon of Milk typically costs between $3-4 at a large grocery store or Walmart. It can cost $5-6 at a gas station or a convenience store. It also costs more in Hawaii and Alaska. Some states also charge sales tax on groceries, typically less than 3% tax