Where is the fastest person from?

The fastest person, based on his 100m world record of 9.58 seconds and 200m world record of 19.19 seconds, is Usain Bolt of Jamaica. The fastest woman is Florence Joyner of the United States, with a 100m time of 10.49 seconds and a 200m time of 21.34, both run in 1988.

---

Usain Bolt is the fastest human on the planet, he is from Jamaica.