How long does it take to steam frozen shrimp?

As a general rule of thumb, steaming will take approximately 10 to 20 minutes. On electric counter-top steamers, it's best to set the dial for the full 20 minutes and check after about 10 to 15 minutes to see if the shrimp are done.