How long does it take to travel around the world?

It depends on how you travel. The international space stations orbits the earth a little over 90 minutes. The fastest passenger planes have traveled the earth in 32 hours. The fastest balloon ride takes about 20 days and the fastest sailboat took 40 days. It takes longer if you want to look around.