What is the world record for bluefin tuna?

The largest recorded bluefin tuna was 12 feet long and weighed 1,497 pounds. It was caught off the coast of Nova Scotia, Canada in 1979.

---

The world record bluefin tuna weighed 1,496 pounds and was caught off the shore of Nova Scotia, Canada, in 1979.