What's the definition of foresight?

Foresight, is the ability to look forward, & plan for what will happen in the future. E.g., you have foresight if you can guess what will happen in the stock market. Or, you have foresight, when you know it is prudent to save money now, in order to plan for unforeseen emergencies in the future.