Are dogs clean?

This question makes me want to shut down. Youre kidding right? Are dogs clean? Well, when you're not around, your dog is peeing on the carpet over there in the corner. Then he lies there and licks his balls all day. When you come home he smiles and you let him lick your face. Maybe the answer is no.