What is jade rice?

Jade Rice is a short to medium-grain white rice that is dyed green with bamboo juice. The juice gives the rice a mild green tea flavor and aroma, and the chlorophyl in the juice gives the green coloring. When cooked, Jade Rice is moist and sticky, and the green coloring fades somewhat.