What's the loudest thing ever recorded?

The Krakatoa eruption of 1883 is considered the loudest sound ever. Krakatoa erupted with a sound that is, to date, considered the loudest sound ever clocking in at 310 decibels. For reference, the sound from the atomic bombs dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki were 248 decibels.