What happened to cember seventh nineteen forty two?

On December 7, 1942, the Japanese attacked Pearl Harbor in Hawaii. This is officially when the United States joined World War Two and declared war on Japan.

---

On December 7, 1941, Japanese planes attacked the United States Naval Base at Pearl Harbor , Hawaii Territory, killing more than 2,300 Americans. The U.S.S. Arizona was completely destroyed and the U.S.S. Oklahoma capsized