Is jason momoa samoan?

Jason (real name: Joseph Jason Namakaeha Momoa) was born in Honolulu, Hawaii, but was raised in Iowa by his mother, Coni Lemke. This means he is not Samoan, but that's not stopping The Rock from wanting to play his brother on the big screen.