Who are the thousand pounds sisters?

1000-lb Sisters is an American reality television series on TLC that focuses on the personal lives of Amy Slaton-Halterman and her sister Tammy Slaton in Dixon, Kentucky.

---

The Slaton sisters, tipping the scales at over 1,000 pounds combined, have always depended on each other for support. Now in their 30s, Amy wants to have children, but cannot due to her weight, while her elder sister Tammy is nearly bedridden. The two are on their journey to lose weight.