What's the difference between an orange and a tangerine?

tangerines are similar in color to most orange varieties, they are typically more reddish-orange. Oranges are larger and more rounded than tangerines. They both can be seedless or have seeds. Most orange varieties are yellowish-orange, while tangerines are more reddish-orange.