Tell me about the venice flood?

Venice experiences a phenomenon “acqua alta” or “high water” due to exceptional tide peaks in the Adriatric Sea. The 187cm peak on November 12, 2019 was the highest level in more than 50 years, damaging monuments, shops and homes. More than 80% of the city was flooded.