Is overwatch two cross platform?

Blizzard has already confirmed that "Overwatch 2" will offer cross-play and be cross-platform on release, according to a press release from BusinessWire. This means that players will have the ability to play "Overwatch" on any console or PC they own and use the same cosmetics across it all.