What color are monkey pops?

The correct spelling of the word is P-O-X like smallpox, which is related to monkeypox. Monkeypox lesions may vary in color based on a person's skin tone or stage of the virus. Experts we spoke to reported seeing opal or whitish bumps, but the bumps can also be more red, pink, brown, or purple.