What is annie with an e. about?

Anne with an E is described as a coming-of-age story about an outsider who fights for acceptance,for her place in the world & for love.Over time,13-year-old Anne will transform their lives & eventually the small town in which they live,with her unique spirit,fierce intellect & brilliant imagination