What does a. i. ok mean?

I think you mean "A.O.K." The abbreviation AOK is a way of amplifying the term "OK" to indicate that everything is in fact perfect. AOK may have originated in 1961, with the US astronaut Alan Shepard, who is thought to have used the phrase during his mission.