What is the plural form for platypus?

The technically correct dictionary plural for Platypus is platypodes due to coming from Greek not Latin. However, since it never became linguistically popular, platypuses, platypi, and platypus are all commonly used interchangeably except for the latter being most popular in a scientific context.