What is the difference between a convection oven and a regular oven?

A convection oven has an internal fan to circulate the hot air evenly throughout the oven. The regular oven does not. The fan helps remove the hot spots that a regular oven has.

---

Bake means that the elements (or burners, if gas) will heat the oven to a given temperature. Convect(ion) bake is when the hot air is circulated by means of a fan so the whole oven pretty much retains the same temperature without hot and cold spots.