What does s. e. l. e. b. r. i. t. y. spell?

The word celebrity starts with a C, not an S. C E L E B R I T Y spells the word celebrity. It is a noun meaning: 1) a famous or well-known person. 2) fame or renown. Source Dictionary.com.