What's the difference between all purpose flour and double zero flour?

All purpose flour is a single zero grind equivalent to t-fifty-five or European five fifty grind. Double zero flour is a finer grind used to make pasta and pizza

---

00 flour is made from durum wheat, while all-purpose flour is not. This means that all-purpose flour creates stretchier gluten strands and will tend towards producing a chewy pizza base, rather than a crispy one. Can You Substitute All-Purpose for 00 Flour? The simple answer is yes, you can.